Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC)


The University relies upon the IACUC to ensure that the care and use of animals involved in Yale’s research initiatives are humane, appropriate, and in compliance with relevant regulations and policies.

Committee Members:  Confidential Member list

  • Adam Wisnewski/Chair
  • Shannon Whirledge
  • James Macy
  • Steve Wilson
  • Albert Sinusas
  • Ann Haberman
  • Gregory Watkins-Colwel
  • Elena Gracheva
  • Alvaro Duque
  • Ketu Mishra
  • Tarek Fahmy
  • Jason Cai
  • Denise Graham
  • Melissa Funaro
  • Ralph Schoemann
  • Maureen McDonnell
  • David Dicks
  • Viswanathan Muthusamy
  • Troy Hallman