Advisory Committee for the Center for the Study of Race, Indigeneity and Transnational Migration


The Advisory Committee is an important sounding board for Steve Pitti in his role as the Center’s director and will develop recommendations to inform strategic planning and policy setting.

Chair: Stephen Pitti

Committee Members:

  • Emily Bakemeier
  • David Blight
  • Daphne Brooks
  • John Dovidio
  • Pamela Franks
  • Inderpal Grewal
  • Matthew Jacobson
  • Gerald Jaynes
  • Willie Jennings
  • Tracey Meares
  • Kobena Mercer
  • George Miles
  • Alicia Schmidt Camacho