Science Scholar Awards Committee


This committee reviews internal proposals from across the university for a range of competitive awards in the sciences, including junior faculty awards such as Pew and Searle.  The committee meets approximately 6 to 8 times per year.  

Committee Members:

  • Karen Francis, ex officio
  • Elena Gracheva
  • Peter Gruber
  • Michelle Hampson 
  • Michael Higley
  • Insoo Kang
  • Yelizaveta Konnikova
  • Chenxiang Lin
  • Jun Lu 
  • Kevin O’Connor
  • Matthew Simon
  • Alison Sweeney
  • Fengnian Xia
  • Jiangbing Zhou