Standing Advisory and Appointments Committee for the School of Public Health


This Committee reviews candidates for appointments with and without term and, from time to time, is called upon to provide advice to the dean of the School of Medicine, the dean of Public Health, and the provost regarding matters of importance to YSPH. The Committee’s membership is comprised of the deans of the School of Medicine and the Faculty of Arts & Sciences, who serve ex officio as co-chairs, and representatives from the YSPH senior faculty, the YSM senior faculty of non-YSPH departments, and the senior faculty of non-YSM schools and departments.

Chair: Ben Polak

  • Indy Burke
  • David Fiellin
  • Thomas Gill
  • Cary Gross
  • Jutta Joormann
  • Amy Justice
  • Naftali Kaminski
  • Grace Kao
  • Amy Kapczynski
  • Patrick O’Connor
  • Carmen Portillo
  • Peter Schott
  • Eugene Shapiro
  • David Vlahov
  • Robin Whittemore