Standing Advisory and Appointments Committee for the Arts Schools


The Provost’s Standing Advisory and Appointment Committee (SAAC) for the Yale School of Architecture, Art, Drama and Music advises the provost with respect to the School’s strategic plans and the authorization of faculty positions.

Chair: Scott Strobel

Committee Members:

  • Karen Anderson (ex-officio attendee)
  • Emily Bakemeier (ex-officio attendee)
  • Gregory Crewdson
  • Gary Desir
  • Keller Easterling
  • Roderick Ferguson (Spring)
  • Bruce Gordon (Spring)
  • Verity Harte (Spring)
  • Martin Kersels (Spring)
  • Joshua Knobe (Spring)
  • Gundula Kreuzer (Fall)
  • Fatima Naqvi (Fall)
  • Laura Nasrallah
  • Catherine Nicholson
  • Pierre Saint-Amand (Spring)
  • Markus Rathey (Fall)
  • Miroslav Volf (Fall)