Cooperative Research Committee


The Committee advises the provost on policies and procedures relating to intellectual property and technology transfer, as well as on certain issues relating to the academia-industry interface. The Committee also provides advice and direction to Yale’s Office of Cooperative Research (OCR), particularly on matters relating to faculty interests in technology development and faculty interactions with OCR.

Chair: Peter Schulam

Committee Members:

  • Amy Arnsten
  • Robert Bienstock
  • James Boyle
  • Pamela Caudill
  • Judith Chevalier
  • Robert Constable
  • Craig Crews
  • Jonathan Ellman
  • Bradford Gentry
  • Akiko Iwasaki
  • Kyle Jensen
  • Rajit Manohar
  • Paul Murawski
  • Peter Schiffer
  • Jonathan E. Soderstrom
  • Kassie Tucker
  • Vincent Wilczynski