Standing Advisory Appointments Committee for the Arts Schools


The Provost’s Standing Advisory and Appointment Committee (SAAC) for the Yale School of Architecture, Art, Drama and Music advises the provost with respect to the School’s strategic plans and the authorization of faculty positions.

Chair: Ben Polak

Committee Members:

  • Timothy Barringer
  • Robert Blocker
  • Jessica Brantley
  • Julie Dorsey
  • Keller Easterling
  • Bruce Gordon
  • Daniel Harrison
  • Martin Kersels
  • Yuri Kordonsky
  • Robert Nelson
  • Marc Robinson
  • Ruth Yeazell