Title IX Coordinators

Title IX Coordinators are available to consult with members of the community about their concerns and questions related to sex- or gender-based discrimination or sexual misconduct.  Coordinators can review options, identify supportive measures, and connect individuals with other campus resources, such as the SHARE Center or the Yale Police.

Yale College, the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences, and the professional schools have each designated a senior administrator or faculty member as a Deputy Title IX Coordinator.  The Title IX Coordinator within your school or unit may be best able to help you. However, you may contact any of the Title IX Coordinators.

University Title IX Coordinator
Stephanie Spangler
Vice Provost for Health Affairs & Academic Integrity
stephanie.spangler@yale.edu
203.432.6854
Senior Deputy Title IX Coordinators
Valarie Stanley
Director, Office of Institutional Equity and Accessibility
valarie.stanley@yale.edu
203.432.0849
Jason Killheffer
Assistant Provost for Academic Integrity
jason.killheffer@yale.edu
203.432.6854
Deputy Title IX Coordinators
School of Architecture
Tanial Lowe
Registrar
tanial.lowe@yale.edu
203.432.1023
School of Art
Sandra Burns
Lecturer
sandra.burns@yale.edu
203.764.0477
Divinity School
Alison Cunningham
Director of Professional Formation
alison.cunningham@yale.edu
203.432.5330
School of Drama
Chantal Rodriguez
Associate Dean
chantal.rodriguez@yale.edu
203.432.4781
School of Engineering & Applied Science
Vince Wilczynski
Deputy Dean
vincent.wilczynski@yale.edu
203.432.4221
School of the Environment
Alyssa Pereira (on leave)
Assistant Director of Student Affairs
alyssa.pereira@yale.edu
203.432.4247
School of the Environment
Andrés Fernández
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
andres.fernandez@yale.edu
203.432.6286
Office of Institutional Equity and Accessibility
Diane Cornelius Charles
Associate Director, OIEA
diane.charles@yale.edu
203-432-0849
Office of Institutional Equity and Accessibility
Jamaal Thomas
Senior Representative, OIEA
jamaal.thomas@yale.edu
203.432.0852
Graduate School of Arts & Sciences
Danica Tisdale Fisher
Graduate School Assistant Dean of Diversity
danica.fisher@yale.edu
203.436.4171
Graduate School of Arts & Sciences
Michelle Nearon
Senior Associate Dean and Director of the Office for Graduate Student Development and Diversity
michelle.nearon@yale.edu
203.436.1301
Graduate School of Arts & Sciences
Matthew Tanico
Assistant Dean of Graduate Student Life
matthew.tanico@yale.edu
203.432.3260
Law School
Ellen Cosgrove
Associate Dean
ellen.cosgrove@yale.edu
203.432.7646
School of Management
Rebecca Udler
Managing Director of Academic Affairs & Student Life
rebecca.udler@yale.edu
203.432.7501
School of Medicine
Cindy Crusto
Associate Professor and Assistant Chair for Diversity in Psychiatry
cindy.crusto@yale.edu
203.789.7645
School of Medicine
Rosemarie Fisher
Professor Emeritus, Director of Resident/Fellow Well-being
rosemarie.fisher@yale.edu
203.688.1449
School of Medicine
Darin Latimore
Deputy Dean and Chief Diversity Officer
darin.latimore@yale.edu
203.785.6896
School of Medicine
Jessica Wilen
Assistant Professor, Director of Professional Standards
jessica.wilen@yale.edu
203-737-4160
School of Music
Stefanie Parkyn
Chief of Staff
stefanie.parkyn@yale.edu
203.432.4160
School of Nursing
Maurice Nelson
Director of the Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
maurice.nelson@yale.edu
203-737-6594
School of Public Health
Jody Sindelar
Professor of Public Health, Professor of Economics
jody.sindelar@yale.edu
203.785.5287
Yale College
Maria Trumpler
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
maria.trumpler@yale.edu
203-432-6854