Standing Advisory and Appointments Committee for the School of Management


The Provost’s Standing Advisory and Appointment Committee (SAAC) for the Yale School of Management, advises the provost with respect to the school’s strategic plans, the authorization of faculty positions, and the appointment or promotion of faculty to senior positions.

Chair: Scott Strobel

Committee Members:

  • Karen Anderson (ex-officio attendee)
  • Tyrone Cannon
  • Gary Desir
  • Oona Hathaway
  • Trace Kershaw
  • Kaivan Munshi
  • A. David Paltiel
  • Donna Spiegelman
  • Leandros Tassiulas
  • Tom Tyler