Human Subjects Committee


Yale University’s Human Research Protection Program (HRPP) maintains Institutional Review Boards (IRBs) to provide the ethical review and oversight of its human research activities.  The IRBs have the authority to grant exemption from review, approve, disapprove, require modification in research protocols and monitor research to ensure that the rights and welfare of research participants are protected.  The IRBs apply the highest standards promulgated by Federal and State regulation and guidance as well as accreditation through The Association for the Accreditation of Human Research Protection Programs, Inc. (AAHRPP) .  Download PDF of a detailed list of committee members.

Chair: Stephen Latham  

Co-Chair: Madelon Baranoski

Committee Members:

  • Michele Antisdel
  • Lucylle Armentano
  • Rosemary Barberet
  • Anne Black
  • Patricia Blount
  • Nadene Byrd-Yorkley
  • Pilar Ciravolo
  • Cheryl Danton
  • Brandy Dionne
  • Victoria Dombrowik
  • Drew Gupta
  • Jennifer Herbst
  • Gregory Huber
  • Dan Kahan
  • Kaveh Khoshnood
  • Monia Lau
  • Amanda Liss
  • Jason Lyall
  • Scott Matheson
  • Carrie McDaniel 
  • Kimberly Miniter
  • Cathleen Montano
  • Dawn Pedevillano
  • Jennifer Reese
  • Emma Rose
  • Kalyanakrishnan Sivaramakrishnan
  • Kevin Tobia