UWC Membership & Contacts

The members of the University-Wide Committee on Sexual Misconduct (UWC) are listed below. Any current or former member of the Yale community may ask questions about procedures, request advice (including whether certain behavior constitutes sexual misconduct), or seek resolution of an informal complaint by approaching a member of the UWC. Any matter brought formally before the UWC will be heard by a panel of five UWC members.

The UWC phone number is 203-432-4449. It is normally staffed Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., by the secretary of the UWC. Please do not use this line for emergencies. The secretary will ask the caller for contact information and a brief description of the caller’s concern or question, in order to refer the call to the chair of the UWC for appropriate follow-up.

Any person who believes he or she may have been subjected to sexual misconduct is encouraged to contact the SHARE Center (203-432-2000), the Yale Police Department (203-432-4400), or the New Haven Police Department (203-946-6316). The University-Wide Committee on Sexual Misconduct is neither designed nor trained to handle emergencies.  For detailed information on all of Yale’s services, resources, and mechanisms for victims of sexual misconduct, please consult the Sexual Misconduct Response website.

The UWC members may also be contacted directly using the information below.

Name School or Office
David PostChair FAS - EEB
Aley MenonSecretary Office of the Provost
Anita Sharif-Hyder, Associate Secretary Office of the Provost
Michelle Addington School of Architecture
Helen Caines FAS - Physics
Kevin Charbonneau Environmental Health & Safety
Margit Dahl Undergraduate Admissions
Enrique De La Cruz FAS - MBB
Michael Della Rocca FAS - Philosophy
Sara Demars Research Associate - School of Forestry & Environmental Studies 
Sarah Demers FAS - Physics
Eileen Donahue Office of Development
Paul Genecin Yale Health
Max Goldberg* Yale College
Alfred Guy Yale College Writing Center
Kimberly Harris* Postdoctoral Fellow - MCDB
Paul Hawkshaw School of Music
Jay Humphrey School of Engineering & Applied Science
Ayotunde Ifaturoti* Yale College
Catherine Jennings* Yale College
Amy Justice School of Medicine
Marija Kamceva Postgraduate Associate - School of Medicine
Anne Kors* Yale College
Douglas Kysar School of Law
Stephen Latham Center for Bioethics
Jane Lee Finance & Business Operations
Eliza Lehner* School of Law
Kathryn Lofton FAS - Religious Studies
Katherine Martin* Yale College
John Mayes Procurement
Guy Ortoleva Academic Media and Technology
Maria Pinango FAS - Linguistics
Asha Rangappa School of Law
Judith Resnik School of Law
Michael Rigsby Yale Health
Marie Robert School of Medicine
Ksenia Sidorenko* Graduate School - Comparative Literature
Ronald Smith FAS - Geology & Geophysics
Mark Solomon FAS - MBB
Priya Sundaresan* Yale College
Arthur Swersey School of Management
George Syrimis European Studies Council
Lauren Tilton* Graduate School - American Studies
Brian Tompkins Athletics
Maria Trumpler FAS - LGBT Studies
Elizabeth Villarreal* Yale College
*Student or postdoctoral trainee