Title IX Coordinators

Yale College, the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences, and the professional schools have each designated a senior administrator or faculty member as a Deputy Title IX Coordinator. Additionally, Valarie Stanley, director of the University’s Office for Equal Opportunity Programs, serves as the University’s Senior Deputy Title IX Coordinator for employees (including both staff members and faculty).

The Title IX Coordinator within your school or unit may be best able to help you. However, you may contact any of the Title IX Coordinators.

University Title IX Coordinator
Stephanie Spangler
Deputy Provost for Health Affairs & Academic Integrity
stephanie.spangler@yale.edu
203.432.4446
Senior Deputy Title IX Coordinators
Valarie Stanley
Director, Office of Equal Opportunity Programs
valarie.stanley@yale.edu
203.432.0849
Jason Killheffer
Director, Academic Integrity Programs
jason.killheffer@yale.edu
203.436.8411
Deputy Title IX Coordinators
School of Architecture
Joel Sanders
Professor (Adj.)
joel.sanders@yale.edu
203.432.0263
School of Art
Anna Betbeze
Senior Critic
anna.betbeze@yale.edu
917.331.6319
Yale College
Angela Gleason
Assistant Director, Specialized and Interdisciplinary Language Programs, Center for Language Study
angela.gleason@yale.edu
203.432.2502
Graduate School of Arts & Sciences
Carl Hashimoto
Professor and Assistant Dean
carl.hashimoto@yale.edu
203.432.6814
Divinity School
Lisabeth Huck
Registrar
lisabeth.huck@yale.edu
203.432.5312
School of Drama
Joan Channick
Associate Dean, Professor (Adj.) Theater Management
joan.channick@yale.edu
203.436.9048
School of Engineering & Applied Science
Vince Wilczynski
Deputy Dean
vincent.wilczynski@yale.edu
203.432.4221
School of Forestry & Environmental Studies
Joanne DeBernardo
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
joanne.debernardo@yale.edu
203.432.6286
Law School
Claire Priest
Professor of Law
claire.priest@yale.edu
203.432.4851
School of Management
Rebecca Udler
Director, Academic Affairs & Student Life
rebecca.udler@yale.edu
203.432.7501
School of Medicine
Merle Waxman
Associate Dean
merle.waxman@yale.edu
203.737.4100
School of Medicine
Rosemarie Fisher
Dean for Graduate Medical Education
rosemarie.fisher@yale.edu
203.688.1449
School of Music
Melvin Chen
Deputy Dean
melvin.chen@yale.edu
203.436.8935
School of Nursing
Lois Sadler
Professor
lois.sadler@yale.edu
203.737.7667
School of Public Health
Melinda Pettigrew
Associate Professor and Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
melinda.pettigrew@yale.edu
203.737.7667