Provost’s Teaching Prizes for 2013-14

Monday, June 9, 2014

At the end of the spring semester, Provost Ben Polak announced the 2013-14 recipients of the Provost’s Teaching Prize.  This award recognizes outstanding teaching by untenured faculty university-wide.  Deans and department chairs nominate untenured faculty members who demonstrate a particularly high level of teaching excellence.  These nominations, together with information from student evaluations, were used to determine the award recipients:

  • Daniel Abadi, Associate Professor of Computer Science
  • Andrea Asnes, Associate Professor of Pediatrics, School of Medicine
  • Paul Berry, Assistant Professor of Music History, School of Music
  • Sarah Demers, Assistant Professor of Physics
  • Fiona Doherty, Clinical Associate Professor, Yale Law School
  • Crystal Feimster, Associate Professor of African American Studies and American Studies
  • Anjelica Gonzalez, Assistant Professor of Biomedical Engineering
  • Nicholas Ouellette, Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science
  • Jonathan Reuning-Scherer, Senior Lecturer, Statistics and Forestry & Environmental Studies
  • Kyoung Sun Moon, Assistant Professor, School of Architecture

The Provost’s Teaching Prize is made possible by the generous support of an anonymous donor.  To view further details on this year’s cohort of award winners, click HERE.